play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of VALTAGE AUTOS LTD

We pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

VALTAGE AUTOS LTD

VALTAGE AUTOS LTD
5
4.8

Based on 89 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Vw cc gt 2.0 tdi bluemotion 2014.

    By Peter P on 30 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Was a good service from start to finish, the friendly and helpful attitude of the sales staff and the seamless transition from selling my old vehicle to picking up my new vehicle. Also sorting out all the paper work involved. Big Thankyou to Jack for all your help.


  • 5

    Down to earth, friendly experience

    By Tracy & John B on 28 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I first contacted and spoke to Jack about the car, we were interested in. He was very helpful, based on information over phone, we drove 2hrs to see the car. The car was exactly how it looked on photos and full service history was provided. Jack was very helpful and friendly, very down to earth. We have had car a month now and very pleased with it.


  • 5

    No Complaints

    By Anonymous on 19 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Greeted by friendly member of staff on a scorching Saturday, car moved into the open and left in peace to inspect at my leisure. Short test drive to some dual carriageway allowed to test full performance. Clutch slip advised on my part-ex which may have been in early stages and not unreasonable. Understanding and still willing to complete transaction having forgotten spare key (which was posted on at a later date). Would use again.


  • 5

    Poor dealer

    By Mark P on 05 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car advertised with full service history but in fact did not have any,

    Reply from VALTAGE AUTOS LTD on 21/04/21

    Dear Sir, please check you have left this review for the correct company as your purchase could not be verified. If you did infact buy from us, I would first of all like to apologise to you on behalf of our company. I am very sorry that you felt it necessary to leave us a 1 star review. I have arranged for one our team to get in contact with you ASAP to resolve the matter. It sounds like there has been a misunderstanding of what paperwork the vehicle had on this occasion. These things do happen from time to time, after all - we are only human. Valtage Autos


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Stuart K on 16 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    An absolute First class Service, very easy to deal with, answered all my questions quickly & professionally. No pushy salesman. Customer service 100%


  • 5

    Good car seller

    By Martin L on 20 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Passat from Valtage Autos couple of months ago. All I can say is sellers there are cool and my experience during buying procedure was spot on. Didn’t feel any pressure, friendly conversation and coffee offered. I would say prices are fair also. I definitely would recommend Valtage Autos and if I will want to change my car again this will be the first garage to look for it. Thanks guys and sorry for late review.


  • 5

    Right people to trade with

    By Faraz A on 01 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Cars are machines, you can go wrong with machines. But with the management and Valtage Autos you can't go wrong. Right advices, very helpful and honesty are the key points. Bought a car and found it was perfectly described . Thanks for your customs.


  • 5

    Excellent service and quality of stock

    By Darran F on 03 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I found a car matching the specification I was looking for and booked test drive. When we arrived the car looked exactly as described and had been thoroughly cleaned, we arrived a little early and witnessed the finishing touches. We were offered a cup of tea while we looked at the vehicle and documentation, Jack knew his vehicles and was able to comment on the better CR engine, which is what I had looked for. We were taken on a good test run to use all the gears and get up to speed. I didn't feel any pressure to buy the vehicle but I was so pleased with what I had seen, how it matched the advert and photos, that I brought it there and then. It was very nice dealing with open tradesman who obviously carefully choose their stock. Overall, an excellent and fun experience!


  • 5

    Outstanding Service

    By Victoria S on 24 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    5 Star Service We’ve recently bought a Ford Focus - it’s a lovely car and drives really well. Jack put a full year MOT on it and wasn’t pushy with the sale. After a couple of days of driving around the car developed a knocking noise on the back, I took it back and Jack sorted it straightaway. Will be recommending this garage to my family & friends.


  • 5

    Top car dealer

    By Lee K on 26 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful. Jack was friendly. Would buy another car here