play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of VALTAGE AUTOS LTD

We pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

VALTAGE AUTOS LTD

VALTAGE AUTOS LTD
5
4.8

Based on 89 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First class

    By Paul A on 22 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly staff and very happy with my car Would recommend to anyone looking for there next car


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Ange P on 16 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Jack went the extra mile to make sure everything was just right. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Ahmed A on 01 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bought a passat from them. Very nice people very professional. The guy told me we are selling used cars and we know that things might happen and we gave a plan in case things turn over. I found this honest and reassuring. Highly recommend dealing with them


  • 5

    Toyota prius

    By Stephen A on 19 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly guys& easy to deal with.qaulity vehicles. Would use again in the future. Thank you jack


  • 5

    Astra CDTI ELITE

    By Rebecca B on 09 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Astra CDTI ELITE came to purchase a car for my partner ,very pleasent ,very helpfull ,very transparent , road test no problem ,let us view car no hassle ,fixed a bulb while we waited that required a few tools ,very well recommended !!


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Jonathan G on 12 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    When searching autotrader for a car I noticed a Honda CR-V which looked good, and sounded good on the description. Was a bonus too as it was fairly local. After having been in touch with the garage to arrange a look at the car....I instantly knew I’d be buying it. The car looked and drove great for its year. Jack the sales man was great to deal with....especially when I had to return with the car a few days later after a battery issue. Jack honoured the fact that the battery was past its best and replaced with a new one. It’s little things like this that make car buying pleasurable. No hassle at all....I would definitely recommend this little car garage. Thanks again


  • 5

    Very happy!

    By Helen H on 22 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really pleased with the service I received. Helpful, friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this company to all my friends.


  • 5

    Outstanding

    By Iqra N on 14 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service very helpful. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.


  • 5

    Bad experience

    By Stephen N on 29 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Very dissatisfied with the after sales service . Car developed a major fault on the way home . Managed to get car home ( 50 miles ) got the fault codes read and rang garage . Was told to take car back on the Tuesday which we did and thought we would get a courtesy car , but no . Anyway took car home and was going to arrange to take it back , but due to another major fault we had to get the car repaired ourselves at a cost of £95 plus Labour . Then another fault occurred battery going flat . Rang garage was offered half the cost and no offer over the battery . So decided to take out my own warranty and get the car sorted . They are quick enough to take your money but there warranty isn’t worth the paper it’s written on . Stay away on a plus side the mini is a fantastic piece of kit and l love it .

    Reply from VALTAGE AUTOS LTD on 28/04/22

    Thank you Stephen for Your nice feedback. You bought the car with a fault which you found because car was in a great condition and £1000 cheaper then market value. About courtesy car, many times I said sorry to you, I don't have any insurance for it. The all faults I told you we will fix but you didn't left the car, because we have to check it before buying any parts. About battery I told you will change it for you. Very sorry if I don't know how to be more professional. Kind regards Yuri


  • 5

    Audi A6 allroad

    By Jamie C on 28 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience from start to finish. Yuri couldn't have been more helpful and his no pressure approach was refreshing. After finding the vehicle I was looking for at a great price I contacted Valtage Autos for further information. I received a speedy reply and a very detailed walk around video of the car and surprisingly wasn't bombarded afterwards. I continued to research and put down a deposit the following week. The vehicle had 6 months MOT which was a sticking point but Yuri arranged a fresh MOT with zero hassle ready for me to view the vehicle the following weekend. The car is amazing and way better than I anticipated. At no point was there any pressure or hard sell and I was allowed as much time as I needed to check the vehicle over and ask questions. Appreciate the coffees as well; was nice to be made welcome after the drive down from the north east. Thanks very much for a great experience. Would have no hesitation recommending Valtage Autos to friends and family. Reassuring to know that customer service isn't completely dead. Thanks Yuri. All the best for the future. Jamie

    Reply from VALTAGE AUTOS LTD on 28/04/22

    Hello jamie! Thank you very much for such a lovely review and we are glad you are satisfied with the service we provided, we strive to give the best customer service/experience for a smooth process. Hope you enjoy your car and looking forward to doing business with you in the future! Regards Valtage Autos