play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of VALTAGE AUTOS LTD

We pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

VALTAGE AUTOS LTD

VALTAGE AUTOS LTD
5
4.8

Based on 53 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very happy with my purchase

    By Jacquie L on 29 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Thanks to these guys did a cracking deal for us. Have all main dealer facilities without the sky high prices but great quality cars. Thank you for all your help very knowledgeable and didn’t push us to buy! Keep doing what you do best!

    Reply from VALTAGE AUTOS LTD on 16/11/18

    Many thanks for you kind review Jacquie. Hope you enjoy the car and glad you were happy with the service. Hope to do business again. Regards DSC Ltd


  • 5

    A positive experience with a good, genuine trader

    By Aran B on 19 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a vehicle from DSC a couple of months ago after searching on line for a specific vehicle and model online. I dropped in for a look and met with Jack, a really nice guy (thanks for your time Jack), who handed me the keys and gave me time and freedom to have good look over the car. He then ran me through the details of their purchase and view on the vehicle. I have needed to replace the throttle body which failed, but this is more unlucky timing that a DSC selling issue. I am pleased to say that otherwise the car has performed and met with our hopes I have no concerns leaving a positive review of DSC and we will have no issue considering them for future purchases. Thanks.

    Reply from VALTAGE AUTOS LTD on 21/10/18

    Hi Aran, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review . As you said just unlucky timing with the egr valve common fault on any diesel. We were more than happy to repair it for you. Thank you for your understanding, another valued customer to us. Enjoy the car. Regards Jack


  • 5

    Helpful, honest and did a great deal for us

    By Jaz P on 04 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Had been car shopping with my mother in low who is disabled and arranged to view a car that DSC had advertised. They gave us enough info and enough space for us to make our own mind up. Hate it when they give you the big sale pitch! We agreed on a price and the car had a 12 mnth mot put on aswell as a 6 month guarantee. Must say it’s a lot less stress and easier than main dealers. Genuine family business who go that extra mile. Thanks to jack who dealt with us.

    Reply from VALTAGE AUTOS LTD on 06/10/18

    Hi Jaz thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, very much appreciated. Glad you are happy with the service, hope your mum enjoys her new car. Kind Regards DSC Ltd


  • 5

    Excellent used car dealer

    By Graham W on 23 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service and very customer focussed, this dealership is easy to do business with. Friendly, relaxed and they allow you to make your choice with no hassle. I will definitely use them again in the future and would recommend them.

    Reply from VALTAGE AUTOS LTD on 26/09/18

    Thanks Graham for your valued feedback, a pleasure doing business with you! Enjoy your new Mercedes! DSC Ltd


  • 5

    Citroen DS3

    By Holly P on 17 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a car from this garage and there customer service is second to none! Finance sorted for me in 20 mins! Love my new DS3!

    Reply from VALTAGE AUTOS LTD on 26/09/18

    Many thanks Holly for your positive feedback! Glad you're happy with your new car and was happy with our service. DSC Ltd


  • 5

    Just as described

    By Russ B on 05 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car unseen from Autotrader from these guys. Had seen it advertised and was exactly what I wanted. DSC delivered the car over 180 miles to me (reasonable charge). Mercedes Coupe arrived just as expected and valeted like new! Very impressed thank you!

    Reply from VALTAGE AUTOS LTD on 26/09/18

    Your feedback is very much appreciated Russ thank you. Glad you are pleased with the car (knew you wouldn't be disappointed). Best wishes. DSC Ltd


  • 5

    Excellent.

    By Nicola W on 13 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Family run business. Genuine, friendly sales staff. Recently purchased a car through these guys. A class service from start to finish. Had a nightmare with car finance (no fault of dealership) and they were exemplary with getting it sorted. Can’t fault them at all. Great stock of cars. Would buy from again in future. Thank you. Would recommend to anyone.

    Reply from VALTAGE AUTOS LTD on 26/09/18

    Hi Nicola, sorry you had a headache with the finance. Like you said it was out of our control but glad you got sorted in the end. Thank you very much for great feedback. DSC Ltd


  • 5

    Amazing Servicce

    By Andrew R on 15 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing service from DSC Cilis motors Doncaster. I bought a Mazda 6 from them a few weeks ago. After a couple of days the car developed a fault and went into limp mode. Our local garage traced the fault to a faulty sensor on the exhaust ( no fault of Dsc). I spoke to Dsc and he agreed that I should get the fault fixed and he would re-imburse me for the cost. True to his word I sent him a copy of the £200 invoice and he transfer the money straight to my account. I can't fault the car or the service


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Marina K on 07 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    went there to have a look for a cheap run about car, having my son with me, which just added a bit more hassle for me but seemed absolutely fine for seller who has spend time explaining all about cars what I was interested. All information about past of a cars, fuel consumption and insurance was provided straight away in very professional manner. Felt evaluated as a customer, 5 of a 5 stars from me.


  • 5

    Unprofessional and uncoperative

    By Jamie L on 22 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I saw a car for sale a BMW 1 series recently and I asked for some more information very informal response but I pressed for more information regarding the steering wheel and seat which looked in bad condition and a discount was offered prior to this. When I asked what this was for I had a rant in response in the lines of there in nothing wrong with this car including the steering wheel and seat which needs replacing and what do you expect the car is 8 years old! And also a full valet had also been done which is nonsense and I phoned them to tell them they shouldn't talk to customers like that and kind of dismissed it and defended his comments.

    Reply from VALTAGE AUTOS LTD on 16/09/19

    Hi Sir, Thank you for your feedback. We our very disappointed that you feel this way about the service you received. We give our upmost respect to every customer whether in a position to buy from us or just looking. We also put a lot of time, effort and resources to prepare our cars to ensure they meet the high standards our customers deserve. I do feel this review is unfair though as you did not even take the time to come and view the car in person. Kind Regards